We spent two weeks in Greece in the middle of October and let me tell you, it was glorious!

Friends, I did not pack light. I didn’t bring a lot of clothes–it was the shoes that weighed down my bag–but of the clothes I did bring, many were items I made myself.

In fact, I was quite happy with how comfortable I was the whole time and how active I was able to be in my clothing.

IMG_1403.JPG

Climbing the Acropolis in my black linen skirt and a cotton top I made in 2011(I think) from New Look 6921. It’s a nice quality quilting cotton with a pattern of brown, black and grey circles and dots. The skirt is from Vogue 7937.

IMG_1410.JPG

IMG_1583.JPG

IMG_1528.JPGI climbed the big hill on Delos wearing the same skirt and a top made from the same New Look pattern in 2011. I get a lot of wear from those two tops in the summer.

IMG_1578.JPG

 

Wandering around Santorini for a hot afternoon in my striped Maxi Dress. We were on our way from Mykonos to Crete and we had to change ferries in Santorini. So we had a few hours on Santorini.

IMG_1490.JPG

 

Another picture of me wandering around the ancient rubble of Delos. These pictures are out of order a bit.

IMG_1722.JPG

 

Chania, Crete. We climbed to the top of one of the bastions of the old wall. I wore my linen sailor pants as often as I could get away with while we were in Greece. I feel great in those pants and it’s too cold in Vermont now for them. But they were perfect for the trip.

IMG_1766.JPG

 

Breakfast in the courtyard outside of the little apartment we rented in Chania. I paired that top with the linen sailor pants a lot for a kind of dressy outfit.

IMG_1690.JPG

 

The window of our little apartment in Chania. I think I wore this on the 2 1/2 hour bus ride from Heraklion to Chania. Very comfortable!

 

IMG_1526.JPG

 

Besides this black linen skirt, I brought my black cotton maxi skirt and blue merino top. I wore the maxi skirt–which has pockets–on the plane ride both ways and I think a ferry ride or two. It was comfy and kept my legs warm. A perfect garment for traveling!

Anyway, we had a great time and took gobs of pictures. All of these are courtesy of my husband who took them with his old Canon point and shoot. I think they came out really well.

 

