Just because I haven’t been posting on this here blog, don’t think I haven’t been sewing! I have made oodles of things this summer; a nice wrap around skirt with a big vintage button, a grey knit top that doesn’t really fit well, an LBD from a vintage pattern that I LOVE, and a couple of other things.

I will try to take pics and post them sometime soon.

But this is about some paper dolls I made. I made them 15 or so years ago for my oldest nieces who are grown now, and my sister found them a couple of months ago and sent them to me.

PinkDollSM1

I made three dolls and the girls played with them. They came back to me in excellent condition, but some of the tabs had tape on them and two of the dolls had been named–Crystal and Susan.

Here are a few of the outfits I did. I had a ball making these, but I don’t know what I will do with them now. I want to re-take the photos to make sure they are all straight and the same size. After that, who knows.

3SuitsSMWeddingw.RosesSM1

I tried to make them appealing to girls of, oh, 8-10 or so. So lots of colors and big, full gowns and wedding dresses.WeddingBlueSM

Witch-001

